Quote of the Week: James Pate on Living Like It’s Your Last Day




“People have told me that I should live each day as if it’s my last. To be honest, that makes no sense to me. If this were my last day, I wouldn’t perform many of my responsibilities. I probably wouldn’t care as much about consequences of my actions, since, in this scenario, today is my last day. I hope, however, that I’d care about the consequences my actions would have on others.”

This item was posted on a blog by James Pate called James’ Thoughts and Musings.

James shows us that this particular piece of popular wisdom that doesn’t necessarily stand up under rational scrutiny. Nice work! (It is because he often challenges the way we think that I have him on my blogroll.)

About John Valade

I facilitate and teach in Wascana Fellowship. I have been married to Wanda since 1984. M.Div. from Briercrest Seminary, SK in 2011 and B.R.E. Canadian Bible College (now Ambrose University College) in 2000.
This entry was posted in Faith, Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quote of the Week: James Pate on Living Like It’s Your Last Day

  1. James Pate says:

    Thanks for the link, John!

Leave a Reply

